Monday Window – February 8, 2021

Through a window darkly …

Here in the “sunny South of the United States” we don’t get much winter. Yesterday, however, a bit came through. It was mostly rain, mixed with sleet, and an occasional snowflake.

Here is a lonesome parking lot, seen through a wet window. The precipitation was falling with just a little bit of wind. You can see the streaks. The “bokeh” is produced by the raindrops on the window.

Two photos here taken with my iPhone. One at 1/11 second, the other 1/4 second. I did do a bit of touching up, but these are pretty much as both I and the camera saw our dark and dreary evening.

And here a crop, my rendition of “Winter in the South”.

Monday Window is a weekly blog post challenge featuring one or more photos of windows, prominently or as the main subject.

See Monday Window posts

Please visit the participating blogs. You will be delighted and astounded by the rich and imaginative offerings by the bloggers from around the world.


.:. © 2021 Ludwig Keck

By Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

23 comments

    1. A fine way to do bird photography. I think you can buy rubber lens shades that exclude reflections and make photographing through windows effortless.

      Like

Comments are closed.