Monday Window – April 17, 2023

Delta Flight Museum

Museum Windows

When rummaging through some old places one occasionally comes across a long forgotten “treasure”. So it was as I was looking through some infrequently accessed online folders. Among some smartphone uploads I saw the photo featured above.

Actually, just a low-resolution copy that had been automatically uploaded. It seemed interesting, I enhanced and sharpened the image.

I remembered the visit the Delta Flight Museum nine years ago. Inside I had used my “big” camera. Of course, I pulled out my archive drive and looked for some suitable window photos. Here they are.

Not nearly so far back into history, here are Monday Window posts from last week.

Monday Window is a weekly blog post challenge featuring one or more photos of windows, prominently or as the main subject.

Hey, Monday Window bloggers, please tag your posts “Monday Window” so we can find them all at once.


Please visit the participating blogs. You will be delighted and astounded by the rich and imaginative offerings by the bloggers from around the world.

See Monday Window posts

.:. © 2023 Ludwig Keck

By Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

20 comments

      1. I haven’t looked at my software to see if I can do a stitch. I had an old one that came with a camera from years ago. It had trouble with perspective though

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My favorite “stitcher” is Microsoft Image Composite Editor. It not only stitches beautifully, it applies distortions to the partial images to make the whole image fit together neatly. It even adjusts exposure somewhat. Sadly, Microsoft has given up on this outstanding tool. It is still available (for free as always) from archive sites. If you wish help finding it, let me know.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.