Monday Window – May 22, 2023

Clouds over Atlanta

Clouds over Atlanta

Two years ago I was looking out a window toward the skyline of Atlanta. Interesting windows in many structures. It was evening, 6:48 pm, to be exact. The scene seemed worthy of a photo. I used my iPhone.

Clouds over Atlanta

The photo did not turn out well. It languished in my archive until just a few days ago when I came across it again. Maybe, I thought there is something there. Lots of windows in the nearby buildings, many more invisible in the structures that form the distant skyline.

So, I played with it. Like we all do, I wanted the image to look pretty much as I remembered it. Our eyes can accommodate the different levels of light and we form a memory that is usually quite at odds with the way a camera records it. Again and again, I came back to this photo, determined to “enhance” it so it is just “right”. Finally, I settled on the version here.

Clouds over Atlanta

You may not be impressed, but it conjures up memories mixed with the ongoings of that day.

Last week fellow Monday Window bloggers shared these posts:

Was there a Monday Window post last week that isn’t shown above? Please let me know, with a comment or any other means, so I can pick it up and include it next week.

Monday Window is a weekly blog post challenge featuring one or more photos of windows, prominently or as the main subject.

Hey, Monday Window bloggers, please tag your posts “Monday Window” so we can find them all at once.


Please visit the participating blogs. You will be delighted and astounded by the rich and imaginative offerings by the bloggers from around the world.

See Monday Window posts

.:. © 2023 Ludwig Keck

By Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

19 comments

  1. That photo is great enhanced or not Ludwig. It actually ticks so many boxes for the photo challenges lately. Hammads Weekend Sky, Lens Artists Cloudscapes and there was another I am sure – besides Monday Window 😂
    Isn’t it great to have a few more doing posts. I think I will add a bit onto mine like I did last time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.