Monday Window – June 26, 2023

A slatted view

Before you tell me that I have a typo in my heading, take another look at the photo. See, it isn’t a “slanted” view, the horizon is level, but it is a look through slats. OK?, groan.

Take a closer look and notice that these blinds are between glass panes. While venetian blinds are usually operated with chains, strings or hanging rods, these are adjusted with little knobs. Makes for easy cleaning, no vacuuming of the slats is ever needed.

And while we are looking out, here is another window. The chain operated blinds are up on this one.

Last week fellow Monday Window bloggers shared these posts:

NOTE: Other bloggers’ photos have not been copied to this site. See details.

Monday Window is a weekly blog post challenge featuring one or more photos of windows, prominently or as the main subject.

Hey, Monday Window bloggers, please tag your posts “Monday Window” so we can find them all at once.


Please visit the participating blogs. You will be delighted and astounded by the rich and imaginative offerings by the bloggers from around the world.

See Monday Window posts

.:. © 2023 Ludwig Keck

By Ludwig

Lending a helping hand where I can. . . My motto: If it is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

17 comments

    1. That round window photo is indeed wonderful. It is from, and links to, Deb Waters post. In my …fellow Monday Window bloggers… I show the posts of others. Maybe I need some additional identification to make that clear.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.